Sunday morning at the airport

Today I am at the airport. It is 7:30am on a Sunday morning and the place is crowded! I can see excitement on people’s faces which I find surprising. On most days, faces in the airport are etched with fatigue or stress. I guess Sunday mornings are different. Sundays in the summer I should add.

It is June 30th and these people are kicking off summer right. They have  big plans, hopefully visiting new places and seeing new things. What are you doing this summer? What are your plans? If you don’t have any, I encourage you to make some. One of my keys to happiness is to always keep something on the calendar to look forward to.

Life is too short to be staring out the window watching the world turn. I prefer to help it turn. Staying active proves to me that I have a greater purpose in life. It helps me to feel better about myself. The fulfillment I get from exploring the world encourages me to do more for my fellow man. Please do us all a favor and find some self-fulfillment. You can help make this world shine.

Put on a big smile, call a friend and get something on the calendar. I don’t care if it is a picnic or a barbecue, just get out and enjoy life. Hopefully one day, you will walk by an author blogging from an airport cafe on a Sunday morning blissfully unaware of his presence. You’ll have big plans to help the world spin.

Leave a Reply

