The El Guapo Hangover

My new cell phone has a built in alarm clock. It acts sorta quirky, either that or I have yet to learn how to use it. I am staring down at it as it tries to wake me up from the bottom of the toilet. My brain is slow to comprehend the magnitude of this. Do I dare reach down and hit the snooze button?

My next oops moment is when I discover I have been brushing my teeth with hair gel. This combination of events has alerted me to the fact that I have an El Guapo Hangover.

I posted yesterday about the simple elegance of this great cocktail but now I need to add a warning to my readers: Yes, the drink is classy and refreshing but it does come with a bite. As the Grateful Dead once declared “Every silver lining has a touch of grey…” At this moment I need a little motivation and so it is time to crank up the stereo and play the video. I need to tell myself “I will get by.”

My tip of the day: Drink in moderation and enjoy life but if you find yourself with a sticky mouth staring down into the toilet at your cell phone you know you did something wrong. You may not look as handsome as you did the night before ;–)

One thought on “The El Guapo Hangover”

Leave a Reply

